Section for Pharmacoeconomics and Outcomes Research of the Croatian Society of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, a society under the umbrella of Croatian Medical Association was founded in 2008 with the goal of promoting science and education in the field of pharmacoeconomics, health economics and outcomes research as well as assessing and developing methods for the evaluation of healthcare interventions and their impact on clinical and economical outcomes and reachable patient benefits. In addition, with its proactive work, the Section aims to positively influence changes of the local and regional legislation in the areas of primary focus of the Section and the relevant Society.

All activities that are undertaken by the Section are fully aligned with the goals and mission of the Croatian Society of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics as well as those of the Croatian Medical Association, and all are founded on non-profit principles and without any intention to gain profits or other assessable economic benefits.

Section is comprised of more than 30 members who have so far successfully organized nine regional congresses and contributed to dozens of educational programs and professional publications as well as established active collaboration with respectable number of professional associations from the regional and EU countries (Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, North Macedonia, Serbia, Italy, Hungary, Poland, Spain, France, etc.)

Mission: Improving patients’ health by using all available scientific resources and methods in the fields of pharmacoeconomics, health economics and outcomes research with the purpose of increasing the efficacy, effectiveness and equity of health care systems

Vision: We will become partners to healthcare professionals, Patients, Ministries of health, Health insurance funds and all other relevant stakeholders in Croatia and other countries in the region, especially those who are making decisions important for patients’ health, in all fields which are related to or can benefit from pharmacoeconomics, health economics and outcomes research.

Congress Presidents

Svetoslav Tsenov, Bulgaria

Dinko Vitezić, Croatia                                                                                    

Congress SecretarySlobodanka Bolanča, Croatia
Congress Treasury Viktorija Erdeljić Turk, Croatia
Congress Organizing Committee

Andrej Belančić, Croatia

Tonći Buble, Croatia

Deyan Denev, Bulgaria

Slayevko Djambazov, Bulgaria

Mariya Kamusheva, Bulgaria

Marta Kučan, Croatia

Ksenija Makar Aušperger, Croatia

Jasenka Mršić Pelčić, Croatia

Bertalan Nemeth, Hungary

Iliya Nikolov, Bulgaria

Natalija Petković Podjaveršek, Slovenia

Zoran Sterjev, North Macedonia

Congress Scientific Committee

Marcin Czech, Poland

Pero Draganić, Croatia

Jurij Furst, Slovenia

Livio Garattini, Italy

Slobodan Janković, Serbia

Zoltan Kalo, Hungary

Robert Likić, Croatia

Guenka Petrova, Bulgaria

Georgi Slavchev, Bulgaria

Tabassome Simon, France